Bits ‘n Pieces, on a Wednesday

The past week was spent almost completely in bed. I got sick on Monday at work and when I got home around five, I had a temp of 39°C. My fever went up to 40,6°C on Tuesday so I went to the doctor. Strep throat, again. I got my meds and was finally feeling slightly human again on Friday.
My cousin Bjarki, who has rented a room in my flat for the past 2 and a half years moved out this weekend so I spent the weekend moving the girls into new bedrooms and myself from the living room (where I used to sleep for the past year) to my own bedroom. Thanks to my parents for their endless, amazing help! I can’t thank them enough. Pictures will come when the rooms are ready. The living room is also getting a slight make over.

Anyway, here are a few pictures of the sick week.

Sickness, #crochet and Boardwalk Empire
When I wasn’t passed out due to the fever, I was doing crochet and watching Boardwalk Empire. I love those shows!

It now measures 114 cm wide and 100 cm long. #crochet #blanket #brown #pink #white #gray
The blanket for Karítas now measures about 100cm in length. Woo!

Skype happiness❤i miss her!
Karítas is currently traveling with her dad and his girlfriend. We do talk on Skype. I miss her terribly, she will thankfully be home on Sunday.

#christmas #wreath from my mom
My mom gave me this pretty wreath and I hung it on my front door.

I stitched this piece years ago by my daughters request. #crossstitch #fairy #beads #dmc
Stitched this one years ago for Sumarrós. Petal Fairy by Mirabilia.

#mom ❤
Mom! She is the best!

Crazy #sun
Sunday was very dark and gloomy, until the sun broke out for about an hour or so. It was very low so the brightness was breathtaking.

So how was your week?

3 Comments

Filed under Christmas, crochet, Family, Framed Pieces, life, Other, photograpy, stitching, yarn

3 responses to “Bits ‘n Pieces, on a Wednesday

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been ill, and I hope you’re better now. Enjoy your newly-gained space. Thanks for sharing your lovely pictures again.

  2. Ann

    It’s been a while since I’ve read your blog! You’ve been quite creative in the meanwhile!
    Nasty that you’ve been il but on a positive note … you’ll have more room for yourself and your daughters now that your cousin/nephew moved out :-).
    Have a nice weekend!
    Ann

    P.S.: Loved the crocheted jars and have printed the tutorial (thanks for sharing the link).

  3. Darling picture of your girl. So cute! Hope you’re feeling better. (Strep: our doctor insists we toss our toothbrushes once we’ve been diagnosed)

Leave a Reply

