Bits & Pieces – Sunday March 16th

I was sick this week with a stomach flu on Wednesday and Thursday. I am all better now and have spent the weekend relaxing and meeting good friends, a bit of cleaning and finishing up some projects.

Perfect Saturday with amazingly talented knitters
A very talented group of knitters met at Litla Prjónabúðin yesterday. It was a wonderful day and I look forward to doing it again as soon as possible. Kristín Hrund, Rodrigo Urðar & Gummi, Hildur Ýr and Sigurlaug. Dagga, the owner of the store is sitting next to Sigurlaug, but unfortunately got cropped out of the photo by mistake. I will get a better group photo next time.

Selfie on the bus
Going home on the bus after the knitting meeting.

2014-03-16 14.06.35-2

2014-03-16 14.05.23-1

2014-03-16 14.04.54-1
Some crochet jars that have found their home in my daughters bedrooms as pen and pencil holders. Just plain jars were not an option since they are well aware that their mom can make them prettier by crocheting over them.

2014-02-23 14.09.39

2014-02-23 14.10.39-2

2014-02-23 14.10.04-1
Socks for my nephew Adrían
Pattern: Rye by tincanknits
Yarn: Novita 7 Veljestä
Needles: US 4 – 3.5 mm

I also finished a wool sweater (lopapeysa) for my older daughter, Sumarrós. I still have to put the zipper in it so I will post photos of it when it is all finished and I get my daughter to pose for a photo shoot.

I am now working on finishing the same socks as I did for Adrían for my younger daughter Karítas and Sumarrós wants a pair also. I also have wool ready for a lopapeysa for Karítas but we need to decide on a pattern.

1 Comment

Filed under bits & pieces, Clothes, crochet, finish, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, lopi, socks, yarn

One response to “Bits & Pieces – Sunday March 16th

  1. What lovely socks for your nephew, and pretty jars for the girls. Sorry to read you were sick, glad you’re better now.

Leave a Reply

