Hardanger Wreath…

… frá Victoria Sampler er tilbúin!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Ég var SVO hrædd við að fara að klippa, en svo var þetta bara ekkert mál! Ég setti rautt blað á bakvið til að ég næði almennilegri mynd af þessu. Ég veit ekki alveg hvað ég ætla að gera úr þessu, líkalega nálapúða eða svona poka fyrir ilmjurtir. Sé til hvað mér dettur í hug. Hérna er líka mynd af Leyni SAL 4, vikum 2 og 3.
________________________
Hardanger Wreath finished!

I finished it! I was so terrified of cutting the fabric that I almost backed out, but then it was SO easy! I put a red paper to the back so I could get a decent picture of it. I don’t know what to make out of it yet. I am thinking either a pincushion or a sachet for po-pouri. I’ll think about it and see what comes to mind :o) And there is also a picture of Mystery SAL 4, weeks 2 and 3

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Hardanger Wreath…

  1. Von

    WOW! You finished it already!! You did a beautiful job 🙂 Once you get over the initial hesitation of cutting the fabric, it’s so much fun. Making it into a little pincushion would be so nice 🙂

  2. Sissú

    Ó Linda, þetta er offsalega fallegt hjá þér 🙂

  3. Christine Doyle

    How lovely!! What a wonderful piece – your dragonfly purse is lovely, too. You do nice work!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. You can find the fabric I used at http://www.tirowenfabrics.com. It is called “Two Cool Nights”.

  4. Bastet

    The wreath is beautiful! I’ve yet to attempt hardanger myself, for the same reason, cutting the fabric. Keep up the good work!

  5. Juul

    This is so lovely!
    It’s beautyful!
    I might try these learning kits myself, they are looking so good!

    I have an idea about the mysterie, I’m curious if I’m right…LOL
    I like a good mysterie!
    I won’t spoil though!

    :o) Juul

  6. deibpia

    dugnaður í þér stelpa!!!
    nú eru þér allir vegir færir 😀
    Hlakka til að sjá meira hjá þér!

  7. Rósa

    Rosalega flott hjá þér! Til hamingju með að klára fyrsta harðangurskittið með klipperíi 😀 Ég skil þig svo vel með hræðsluna að fara að klippa en eins og þú segir, þá er þetta ekkert mál. Svo útskýrir Thea þetta svo vel í leiðbeiningunum með kittunum.
    Mér líst vel á að nálapúðann. Þetta kæmi vel út þannig 🙂

  8. Sonja

    Þessi harðangurskitt eru svo flott, mig langar helst að gera þau öll!! 😮

    Þetta leynisal er aldeilis spennandi líka. Mér finnst alveg nóg að sjá það bara hjá þér (í stað þess að gera það sjálf).

  9. Patti

    Yeah for you! This is lovely. I hope to learn hardanger this year and complete something like this.

  10. AnneS

    You did a great job on that hardanger piece! I love these learning pieces by VS – I’m pretty tempted to get a few of them later this year myself … would love to pick up hardanger again 🙂

Leave a Reply

