80’s party pictures!

Image hosting by Photobucket
ROFL! How UGLY is that outfit? I almost died when my mother found that tigerfluffyuglythingy in her closet.

And here I am at the party with my first serious BF Hjalli, we were together some 11-12 years ago! Oh how time flies!
Image hosting by Photobucket

And here is a picture of the make-up/hair that my sister did for me (THANK YOU FANNEY!!)
Image hosting by Photobucket

I had a lot of fun! The party ended a bit early since almost everyone went down-tow to some bar, but I didn’t feel like going so I just went home. Going out clubbing/bar hopping is not that much fun when you have to get up early with a little one the next morning :o) So, I went home and cleaned the make up off and went to bed and read some Harry Potter. I still have the crimp’s in my hair. I haven’t had crimps in my hair for at least 18 years or something like that!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “80’s party pictures!

  1. deibpia

    ROFLMAO.. er það eina sem ég get sagt…! :Þ

  2. Rósa

    Þú hefðir sko sómað þér vel í mínum vinahóp hérna í denn.. Sad but true, ég var fashion victim á þessum árum. Ég býst ekki við að geta nokkurn tímann bætt fyrir þær syndir mínar..

    😀

  3. gyda

    ÓGEÐSLEGA TÖFF!
    skiluru

  4. Barbara

    I actually saw a woman dressed like this the other day. Are the 80’s coming back? (shudder!)

    You look like you had a lot of fun!

  5. Von

    Glad you had a great time!!

  6. Bastet

    Glad to hear you had a good time. It’s amazing what we think about fashions when the theme parties call them. Then the all famous…Did I actually wear that?

  7. Carol

    Looks like you had great fun – how interesting to run into your old BF too!

  8. Asdis

    Þú ert engin smá pæja maaar… 😉

  9. Hafrún Ásta

    hehe looking good hehe vá hvílíkt outfit.

  10. Ágústa

    I can only say that I thank god I was not into fashion in the 80’s.
    But I have thinking that you actually would have looked pretty hot in that time :-Þ

  11. Patti

    ROFL Great glamour shots Linda! It looks like you had fun and got some great photos. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

