Another happy dance!

Image hosting by Photobucket
YAY! I finished it in about 2-3 days. This is from Ewe eye and Friends and I think it is called Long Legged Chick (too lazy to go look) from a leaflet called Spring Two. I changed the floss and stitched it all in Six Strand Sweet floss – cappucino, blue curacao, mulberry wine, kiwi lime and peach. I am still thinking if I need to backstitch around the beak, since I think it blends in a little with the eggshell. I will look at it a little more, and see what needs, or doesn’t need to be done. Unsure what to do with this, but I think it will look good as an Easter decoration of some sorts. Maybe hanging in a window?

Today is Konudagur, womansday, so I got spoiled. Actually I got spoiled yesterday but I have also been lazy today. Mio bought me the seventh series of The Simpsons on DVD (we collect the series) and Ring Of Fire, The Legend Of Johnny Cash CD. I really want ot go and see Walk the Line in the cinema and we will probably do that when we get the chance to. I love both the CD and the DVD’s so I am very happy with my spoiling. And my MIL is cooking us dinner so I don’t even have to worry about that 😀

Oh.. and I am very happy about the winner at the Icelandic Eurovision song contest last night.!!!!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Another happy dance!

  1. Hafrún Ásta

    æðislega krúttleg mynd unginn þinn. góð hugmynd að nota marglitt garn.

  2. Cathy

    Thank you for visiting my blog! Congratulations on your finish!

  3. Bastet

    Congrats on the finish. It’s adorable. I also like your idea on making into a window hanging. Just make sure the window you hang it in doesn’t get too much direct sunlight, so you won’t risk fading the fabric. (unless you want an instant antique look)

  4. deibpia

    vá hvað þetta er krúttuð mynd, og kemur mjög vel út í þessum sprengdu litum.
    Gaman að heyra að þú fékkst smá dekur í gær 😀

  5. Barbara

    What a cutie! I love their designs.

  6. Lili

    It is so beautiful, and I also love your idea of hanging it on a window. The beek looks nice to me, but a discrete bs would certainly fit the whole design as well. Your choice!

  7. Anne

    Love your latest finish, it is sooo cute. I have seen Walk the Line a very good movie. I have not heard the cd yet, I will put that on my to do list. Happy Stitching Anne L

  8. Von

    Very cute design, Linda!! Congrats on the quick finish. 😀

  9. Susimac

    This is so cute – I love it, love your colour choices too.

  10. Dawn

    This finish is so cute! Great job.

  11. AnneS

    Your little Spring finish is a cute one 🙂 And if you’re a Johnny Cash fan, I’d definitely say you should go see Walk the Line if you haven’t already – the guys at work who’ve seen it say it’s incredible, and the best movie they’ve seen in ages … come to think of it, maybe I should go myself ;P

Leave a Reply

