Still working…

… on the stocking. I just realised that there isn’t that much stitching left really. Tons of backstitch though ;o) I hope that I will be able to finish it in February because I am so ready to start working on other things. After seeing Rósa’s update on her 12 Days Of Christmas, I am itching to start stitching on those again. And Fairy Grandmother is *shouting* at me from my stitching bag. Not to mention Mini Cottages 3 & 4 by Michael Powell.

I am behind on reading blogs and commenting, so if you haven’t heard from me in a while, I am just busy, I haven’t forgotten about you all!
Thanks so much on your comments on the chick and for the tips on 1 over 1 stitching!

So much stitching, so little time!

In other news… Karítas tried food for the first time this evening. She LOVED it :o) We only gave her a little bit, and a little water but I could tell that she was ready for more. I am going to start giving her a little meal each dinner time, getting her ready to stop breastfeeding since she is almost 6 months old and just seems ready to start eating a little.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Still working…

  1. Von

    Good for you to be breastfeeding! I’m finding that its popularity is waning here in my part of the US, very disappointing.

  2. Annemarie

    Hi, I just wanted to say I love your blog! I came by a few times before, but like you, I have to pluck up the courage to leave a comment. Love your finishes, and what lovely girls you have!

Leave a Reply

