Another Birthday

Image hosting by Photobucket
The second birthday in my Icelandic stitching group just came up. My friend Gudbjorg had a birthday on the 28th of February and I gave her the Heart Sweet Bag I made. Off course I filled it up with goodies!
Image hosting by Photobucket

It has 7 packages of Madeira silk floss, an assortment bag of Metal Finishing forms and Weeks Dye Works grab bag.

I had a stitching night here at my place last night and it was a lot of fun. It had been too long since I had seen my stitching friends. Even though I had a bad headache all night (and still have it) it was a wonderful evening. Karítas decided to join in the fun and she sat between Gudbjorg and Asta for a while and played with a measuring tape. I took some pictures, and you can see them here. There are also some pictures there since the same group went to a cabin for a weekend of stitching and fun! That was in April last year.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Another Birthday

  1. Rósa

    I bet Guðbjörg was happy with her present. That’s a great birthday present. I wish I’d been there last night stitching with you guys, instead of being home alone stitching (which was nice too but it would’ve been even better to be there with you guys).

    Thanks for sharing the pics 🙂 Karítas looks so cute there playing with the measuring tape 😀

  2. Barbara

    What a fun evening, and what a great birthday treat bag!!

  3. AnneS

    What a wonderful gift for your friend – I bet she loved it! 😀

  4. Abba

    Ég er sko sammála frábær gjöf 😀

  5. Shelleen

    Love the bag and all the little gifts. Sounds like you had a great stitching time with friends.

  6. Hafrún Ásta

    thanks for last night it was a blast. Það var svo gott að komast aðeins út. Takk fyrir mig.

  7. Lili

    Great pics! You have a beautiful house! And the “chimney” I dream of having…
    Looks like a great evening!
    Thanks for sharing.

  8. Von

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful evening with us! You have a lovely, cosy home. Looks like Karitas had as much fun as the rest of you. 😀

  9. Lana

    Hi! i have missed reading your blog! my computer completely died, so have been using DH’s computer, which doesn’t have all my favorites which you were in, so i had to find someone that has you linked, then I saw you posted a comment on another blog i read, so dropped by to see what you have been up to! Lots of stitching, that’s for sure!
    Keep it up! I liked the e is for embroidery! very cute!
    ~Lana~

Leave a Reply

