Aaaah!

I just came home from my first mommy yoga class. It is a yoga class where I get to take Karítas with me and use her for some of the things that we do in class. She is like my weight and is also there just playing on a mattress in front of me. We both loved it and she was such a sweetheart throughout the class.

Now she is sleeping outside, in lots of warm clothes and feeling exhausted after the yoga. I am going to use the time and grab a bite and then do some backstitching on her stocking.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Aaaah!

  1. Barbara

    What a great class! I’ve been doing yoga for awhile, but we don’t have a baby-yoga class. Sounds fun!

  2. Von

    What a fun time for both of you together! I remember taking my first dd to mommy/baby swimming lessons, eons ago now. 🙂

  3. Patti

    That sounds like a very fun yoga class for both of you. Glad you enjoyed your time together.

  4. AnneS

    What a great idea – wonderful from both an exercise and a bonding perspective 🙂

  5. Lili

    Yes! It sounds great! I wish I had done that! Didn’t even know it existed!
    Do you have any former practice of yoga? My doctor keeps telling me I should do some, to try and relax… But I got some difficulties taking myself by the hand…
    Take care!

  6. Hafrún Ásta

    hljómar vel ég fór einmitt í mömmuleikfimi með Hafstein en þetta hljómar skemmtilegra.

  7. Annemarie

    Your mommy yoga class sounds like such fun! I can imagine the baby being exhausted afterwards. Pelle was like that after physical therapy!

Leave a Reply

