Last week…

… was so insanely busy. Mio’s birthday, my baby sister’s birthday on Friday (she is no baby anymore, she turned 19, but to me she is always 6 years old) and then I had a dinner party with my girlfriends on Saturday. Guests came and went and the week just flew by. I have not managed to finish the stocking, but it is very close to being done. I AM GOING TO FINISH IT TODAY! Oh yes!

I just got home from my yoga class and feel full of energy, yet relaxed. The front door of my house didn’t want to open for me when I came home and I tried and tried to get it open but the lock wouldn’t budge. I tried until my fingers were sore, took a break and then literally attacked the door and threw myself on it at the same time as I turned the key and flew inside! LOL! It must have been quite the sight! I at least laughed a lot when I realised that I was finally inside!

Stitching is calling me! And then I am going to try and catch up on blogs!!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Last week…

  1. Sew-in-Love

    Love the hardanger heart bag! I’ve done a lot of small pieces of hardanger too and one cushion.=) I would love to get a gift like that…..sigh!!

    Come and see my blog some time!=)

    Elisabeth, UK=)

  2. Dagný Ásta

    úff ég öfunda þig ekki.. hugsa samt að ég myndi sennilega reyna frekar að smita vinkonu mína af útsaumi heldur en að gera svona stórt verkefni fyrir þær.. but then again that is just me.

    hvað ertu ca búin að vera lengi með sokkinn hennar Karítasar?

  3. Fanney systir

    YOU VE BEEN HIT BY THE

    |^^^^^^^^^^^^|
    |BEAUTIFUL truck | |”””;.., ___.
    |_…_…______===|= _|__|…, ] |
    “(@ ) (@ )””””*|(@ )(@ )*****(@

    ONCE YOU VE BEEN HIT, YOU HAVE TO HIT 8 Beautiful People IF YOU GET HIT AGAIN YOU LL KNOW YOU RE REALLY BEAUTIFUL! IF YOU BRAKE THE CHAIN, YOU LL BE CURSED WITH UGLYNESS FOR 10 YEARS SO PASS IT HIT WHO EVER YOU THINK IS BEAUTIFUL!

  4. Barbara

    It seems to be getting busier & busier lately, doesn’t it? Glad you survived your very busy period in good form! 🙂

  5. Von

    I’m trying to catch up on blogs and my laundry, lol! Both are never ending. 😀

  6. Hafrún Ásta

    hehe hefði verið gaman að vrea inn og sjá þig koma fljúgandi inn en þú hefðir sennilega verið pissed yfir að hafa ekki verið hleypt inn hehehe. hlakka til að sjá kláraðann sokk.

Leave a Reply

