Silks!

Image hosting by Photobucket
Aren’t they pretty?
After drooling over these silks from Vikki Clayton on various bloggs, I finally caved in and ordered some. They are just oh so pretty! I just ordered some random colors, and I know I will definitely be ordering some more in the future! And Vikki is so helpful and friendly! I have been looking at my silks, and petting them ever since I got them yesterday. They are just so beautiful. Now I am thinking about doing Just Nan’s 4 Wishes in Vikki Clayton silks instead of the Au Ver á Soie silks. The Vikki Claytons are more affordable for me and that is always a good thing. Anyway, I can’t wait to try them out! I am thinking about using the Inky Depths or the Garnet to stitch Quaker Needlework Treasures.

Yesterday, my friend Rosa came for a visit with her girls. It was so much fun to have them over, and especially to see Rosa since we don’t get to see enough of each other. But it is so much fun to see our daughters Karitas and Soley together, they are born eight days apart.

I haven’t been stitching much.. I think I am going through a bit of a stitching slump. I just don’t feel that inspired. But the silks really helped with that I think. At least I am very excited to try them out!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Silks!

  1. deibpia

    *slef*
    mig langar líka í svona 😉

    Takk fyrir gærdaginn, skvís.. það var svooo ljúft að hitta ykkur mæðgur 😀 eins og alltaf!!

  2. Barbara

    I broke down and ordered some, too. They are so beautiful!

  3. Lili

    woooooow! I want some too! Stop it, you evil Temptress!
    Hugs!

  4. Myrna

    You all are tempting me with these silks! I know I will eventually break down and order some. 🙂

    And, I had not seen the Quaker Needlework Treasures — another item to add to my wish list! 🙂

    Hugs and stitches…

  5. Hafrún Ásta

    það virðist vera einhver ótrúleg saumalægð í fólki en það hlýtur að lagast sérstaklega með svona æðislegu nýju garni.

  6. Nicki

    Those are beautiful. Your picked some gorgeous colours! Quaker Needlework Treasures would look lovely in one of them 🙂

  7. Rósa

    Virkilega flottir litir og örugglega æðislegt að sauma með þessu 🙂 Nú langar mig líka!! 😀

  8. Susimac

    Wonderful threads and they stitch up so nicely too.

  9. Von

    Beautiful! Tempts me to to order some. 😀

Leave a Reply

