Cyber stash!

I just made an order with Mary at M-Designs for personalized tree ornaments for all of us. So there are 4 of them to do before Christmas this year.

Linda
Mio
Sumarrós
Karítas

I have already done Love Tree. I stitched that one over 2 threads and finished it up as a pyramid. I am also going to finish these up as a pyramid, but I am going to stitch them over one, so they will be a lot smaller. So the Love Tree will be the center piece, and I will have all of our names as smaller pyramids around the Love Tree. I think it will look really pretty.

The weekend came and went. I cleaned the whole apartment on Saturday. I still have to go through the closets and sort out clothes that are to small, not used anymore etc. and pack the ones I want to put in storage and sort out the ones I am giving to the Red Cross. Yesterday I got to sleep in late and then did a little cleaning and stitching.

I have also been working on Mini Cottages 3 and they are coming along fine. I will post a progress pictures soon.

5 Comments

Filed under stitching

5 responses to “Cyber stash!

  1. Rósa

    I love the idea of having the name trees around the love tree pyramid. I bet it’s going to be lovely 🙂

    I would like to do my name in those lovely trees.. I might order it from M Designs at some point.

  2. zoeandcooper

    Linda-
    How did you go about ordering? I tried emailing as they suggested on the site several times, but never got a response.

  3. Von

    What a beautiful idea, Linda!! Can’t wait to see them all together. I know it’s going to be fantastic!

  4. Hafrún Ásta

    hlakka til að sjá þau.

  5. AnneS

    What a wonderful idea – I love those designs … can’t wait to see them all stitched up 😀

Leave a Reply

