Mini Cottages 3

Image hosting by Photobucket
This is how the Mini Cottages 3 look without backstitching. I finished the stitching on it yesterday but haven’t touched it since. Karítas is now sick. She has a fever and I think it is probably because of her teeth. Her two front teeth are coming down and she is awfully swollen. So there hasn’t been much time for stitching since she wants to spend a lot of time in my arms, the poor little thing. Sumarrós still has a cold, but is feeling much better. I on the other hand think I might be getting strepthroat again! Not so cool. Anyway. We are just going to take it easy durring Easter and eat good food and relax. I hope to get some good stitching time in. I want to finish the backstitching on the Mini Cottages, and then I have a Round Robin here that I want to get out of the way.

13 Comments

Filed under stitching

13 responses to “Mini Cottages 3

  1. Von

    Oh, Linda, it does sound like you all just need lots of rest and cuddles. I hope your little ones will let you get in a few hours of stitching in between cuddles. 🙂

  2. Susimac

    Hope that you are all feeling much better soon. Have a nice Easter, enjoy the holiday. BTW – Like the Micheal Powell.

  3. Rósa

    I’m sorry you guys aren’t rid of the bug yet. I do hope you don’t have strepthroat. It’s not very nice, is it :-/

    I do love the cottages though 🙂 Hopefully it won’t be long before you get to the backstitching.

  4. Patti

    Linda, I hope you aren’t getting strep – yuck! Wishing you better health. Your cottages are wonderful – I love these designs.

  5. Lili

    Poor babies! These colds and nasty teeth issues are difficult things to live… I’m glad it’s over for me…
    Your Michael Powell before and after backstitch will be a perfect illustration of why you need to backstitch… The colours are gorgeous!
    Take care!

  6. Annemarie

    Oh poor Linda! I hope your beasties get well really soon, and that you will be feeling up to backstitching the lovely cottages. I love those!

  7. zoeandcooper

    Your cottages look great! I really like his designs.

    Hope you feel better soon:)

  8. AnneS

    Your MP cottages look great! Can’t wait to see it with all the backstitching 😀

  9. María

    Rosaleg er þetta flott.
    Var að enda við að setja nýjar myndir af krosssaummyndum sem að ég er búin að vera að gera inn á bloggið mitt.

    Endilega kítu á það.

    Kveðja Maja

  10. karensff

    Sorry to hear that everyone is still sick. I know how that feels at the moment. It’s not pleasent.

    The mini cottages look great. I can’t wait to see them finished with backstitch.

    Karen
    xxx

  11. Patti

    Sorry to hear the kids are not feeling well and that you are not either. I wish you all well and hope everyone feels better quickly. Your cottages are adorable – I like them without the backstitching!

  12. Abba

    Hún er æði eins og allar hinar 😉

  13. Lili

    Is everyone dead after being sick, or is it the computer that’s dead? Praying for the second solution!
    Take care, Linda!

Leave a Reply

