Nice weekend

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

We had a wonderful weekend. On Friday night, me and Mio went out to dinner with friends and then to a club and danced and danced until way too late. It was wonderful though, and just what we needed. We haven’t gone out like this in months so we both enjoyed it very much. Nice food, nice people and a lot of dancing. I hadn’t danced in so long, but off course I enjoyed it. And for me, dancing is something that is like stitching, it gives me so much. I used to study and compete in latin and ballroom dances from age 5 – 15 and I really want to go and practice again. Maybe this fall we will be able to.

Saturday I took the girls for a walk down town and we fed the ducks at the pond, walked on Laugarvegur, went to Vegam�t for some food and then to a shoe store and I bought nice (and expensive) shoes for Sumarr�s. She needs good shoes because of her feet and good = expensive. They are worth it though as she loves them and says that her feet doesn’t hurt when she wears them.

On Sunday we went to the “zoo”. It has farm animals mostly but also foxes, an owl, fishes and other animals. Then my sister and her BF came to meet us and we went to have some ice cream. The Sumarr�s went with my sister and her BF to the mall while me and Kar�tas went home. I did laundry and cleaned a bit and made dinner.

Yesterday we went down town again but this time with my mother and my other sister. We went to feed the ducks again, walked around and then went to a little coffee house for some hot chocolate and cake. Then Mio came and joined us (he was working all weekend) and my mom and sister left. We walked around for a very short time because it started raining so hard. Instead we took the girls bowling. Sumarr�s loves to go bowling and she did good yesterday. Kar�tas seemed to enjoy it a lot too. Watching us bowl and doing her little dance to the music that was playing, so cute!

I am almost done with Mio’s sweater. I have only one sleeve and the collar to do. Then off course I have to put it together and put the zipper in, but it is getting really close to being finished! I am going to try to finish the sleeve tonight/tomorrow and then he will have a new sweater soon. Yay! Still not stitching…. I don’t know what is up with that. The stitching retreat that I am going to is in Dallas, Texas. I am meeting some stitching friends that I met online in a Yahoo group back in late 1999 or so. I can’t wait!

Well, I am going to go knit a little. I uploaded some pictures from April to my yahoo photos if you want to take a peek.

4 Comments

Filed under knitting

4 responses to “Nice weekend

  1. Von

    Linda it sounds like a truly lovely weekend! Your children are adorable. 😀

  2. Asdis

    Stelpurnar þínar eru svo sætar 🙂 Gaman að sjá fullt af myndum af þeim.

  3. Lili

    Your kids are so cute! It’s a pleasure to see them! Thanks for sharing!
    Looks like you had a great WE despite Mio’s work… Family is a great thing!
    Hope you get back to stitching soon! Looking forward to seeing the finished sweater!
    Hugs!

  4. Gyða

    ég gæti étið þær ;o)

Leave a Reply

