Finally!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Seems like my stitching mojo is coming back, slowly but surely. I just finished the backstitch on Mini Cottages III by Michael Powell. To me it seems like it took forever to do. Now I am probably going to start Petal Fairy for my daughter. She has picked out the fabric she wants and everything. It is a beautiful sky blue color with white and pale yellow spots on it.

We had a great trip away over the weekend with my friends. I just downloaded the pictures from the camera and will probably upload them at one point, just not right now. We have the evening planned and are going to watch the Eurovision song contest. Sumarros is very excited about it and I must admit that I am excited too.

Well, off I must go. I have some cleaning to do and a load of laundry to hang from the washer.
If you want to see a picture of the three Cottages all together, click here.

11 Comments

Filed under stitching

11 responses to “Finally!

  1. KarenV

    Your cottages look lovely Linda! The backstitching really brings them to life. I like the idea of doing them as a group, too 🙂

  2. Carol

    Wow, that came out great! Congratulations! Looking forward to the pics from your trip 🙂

  3. Susimac

    They have popped into life with the backstitching – they are very nice.

  4. Sew-in-Love

    I like that, cute!=)

    Elisabeth=)

  5. Abba

    váá hún er æði! ég á sko eftir að sauma þessa mynd 😉

  6. Bea

    The cottages are lovely! I love that pattern and it’s in my to do list. Congrats!

  7. Von

    Hi Linda,
    Your houses are so cute and I love the designs all together! Wonderful to hear that your weekend was fun. 😀

  8. gaetane

    I like much this work, I do not know this model and I adore

  9. Barbara

    Your Powell project looks fantastic!

  10. Lili

    At last! Welcome mojo!
    It’s very cute!

  11. Anonymous

    Excellent, love it! » »

Leave a Reply

