Petal Fairy WIP

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
This is how Petal Fairy is coming along. I am just in love with the colors. At first I thought they looked a bit weird, but the more I stitch on her the more I like the colors. My daughter can’t wait for me to get to the beads and Kreinik. She just loves sparkly things. I also like the fabric that I decided on using. It is from Silkweaver’s Expressions line called Dreamin’. You can’t really tell by the picture but it has a hint of yellow along with the white. She is the only thing I have been stitching on. Well, I have done a little stitching on a Round Robin, but not enough to share a picture. I really need to get that RR finished as soon as possible. Maybe I will focus on it this week. Shouldn’t take me more than a couple of days to get it finished. It is a scarecrow on Perforated Paper and is going to look very cute when done.

Sumarr�s turned 7 years old (where oh where does the time go?) on June 14th. If you want to see pictures from the birthday party you can see them here. My mother made my daughters matching dresses (the blue patterned ones in the first pictures) and off course they wore them at the party. So cute! Not much else is going on around here. Sumarr�s is going to Mallorca with my parents on July 25th for 3 weeks. She is very excited about it. At first we all thought about going, but neither me or Mio are the types that enjoy beaches and really touristy places so Sumarr�s is just going. My parents, my sisters, my grandfather and his wife, my mothers sister and her family and my fathers sister and her family are all going. It is going to be so much fun for Sumarr�s.

I will try to blog more often. I just haven’t been in the mood to do so lately. Sure I have been spending time on-line, just haven’t felt like blogging. I am going to work on that scarecrow and post a picture when it is done.

6 Comments

Filed under stitching

6 responses to “Petal Fairy WIP

  1. Concetta

    That fabric is perfect for Petal Fairy. It’s coming along beautifully.

  2. Rósa

    It’s so nice to “see” you blog again 😀 I’ve missed you. But I understand not feeling like posting, that sometimes happens to me too.

    Petal fairy is looking great, and the colors are awesome 🙂 I love that fabric.

  3. Carol

    Petal Fairy is looking just gorgeous! Good fabric choice – I have chosen one a bit similar to that for Bliss Fairy… now I really agree with my choice after seeing your Petal on similar fabric 🙂

  4. Hafrún Ásta

    Those dresses are so pretty but then again these girls are so adorable. The fairy looks grat & I hope I see you at Agusta’s tomorrow.

  5. Von

    Your daughters are so beautiful, Linda! Love seeing the pics of the party. 😀

  6. deibpia

    Ég man þegar þú varst að byrja á þessari mynd hvað ég var efins um að þetta efni myndi passa fyrir myndina. En mér finnst þetta geðveikt. Og auðvitað milljón sinnum flottara að sjá hana með berum augum.
    Hlakka til að sjá hana þegar á líður.

Leave a Reply

