Biscornu exchange!

I got such a wonderful surprice yesterday in the mail.
I got the biscornu pillow from Rosa Bjarna. I had no idea that she was my partner in this exchange. I was her partner so I really did not expect this. Even though I was the moderator of this exchange, I asked Mio to partner people up for it and send out the e-mails. I did this so that I wouldn’t know who was going to be sending to me. I like to be surpriced :o)

Look at this beautiful biscornu! I love it. The colors, the pattern, the fabric, all of it!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here is a picture of the back:

It has my name, her name and the name of our stitching group on it and then it says Biscornu exchange :o) I love this idea!
She didn’t leave it at that, she also sent me a gorgeous WDW thread and a piece of 32ct linen.

I also got the last of my birthday gifts this week. From Tracy I got 3 charts, Grace Tree Ornament and Snowflake by M-Designs and Bruce (the Spruce) & Friends by Full Circle Designs. From Sheila I got Christmas Medley by HIH and 6 WDW threads. You can see pictures of all of my wonderful birthday presents here.

Also, there are pictures of the biscornu that I made for R�sa in my Yahoo album. It is the pink/lavender one. The black one is also new, I did that for another friend.

6 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, gifts, stitching

6 responses to “Biscornu exchange!

  1. Rósa

    I’m thrilled that you like the biscornu 🙂 I too love the colors and fabric so it was a very pleasant stitch for me 😉 It was a little harder to part with it 😀

  2. Anonymous

    Hi, i was looking over your blog and didn’t
    quite find what I was looking for. I’m looking for
    different ways to earn money… I did find this though…
    a place where you can make some nice extra cash secret shopping.
    I made over $900 last month having fun!
    make extra money

  3. Anonymous

    Hi, i was looking over your blog and didn’t
    quite find what I was looking for. I’m looking for
    different ways to earn money… I did find this though…
    a place where you can make some nice extra cash secret shopping.
    I made over $900 last month having fun!
    make extra money

  4. Susimac

    Your biscornu is lovely, what a lovely exchange.
    Happy belated birthday too.

  5. Von

    Really nice biscornu that Rosa made for you, Linda! I really have to make one of these soon. 😀 And your PF is coming along nicely. Wish there were just a couple more hours each day so that we could set them aside just for stitching. What a nice thought. 😀

  6. AnneS

    A very very belated happy birthday! The biscornu Rosa stitched for you is stunning! 😀

Leave a Reply

