Petal Fairy by Mirabilia FINISHED

Happy dance, happy happy dance!

She is done! I will have the time to get her framed before christmas and give her to my daughter Sumarrós for Christmas!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And there are some up-close pictures of the beading in my Yahoo album here. Now I am working on Fairy Grandmother by L&L and here is my progress on her.

I have also been knitting. I am making a big black scarf for myself for winter and then I am also going to knitt a dress for Karítas who is now 14 months old. I can’t belive how fast she is growing.

I am also working on a biscornu for an exchange over at Live Journal. It is turning out beautiful and I can’t wait to show you all a picture of it once it is finished and receaved at its new home.

One more thing, on a personal note. I am now a single mother of two. Me and my BF broke up about 2-3 months ago. Don’t worry, I am doing ok considering. Off course things are more difficult on my own, but it is all worth it because my daughters are happy. And I am happy :o)

6 Comments

Filed under stitching

6 responses to “Petal Fairy by Mirabilia FINISHED

  1. AnneS

    Petal Fairy is exquisite – you did a great job on her … way to go! 😀

  2. Rósa Tom

    Hún er svo falleg hjá þér!!!
    Ég hlakka svo til að sjá hana með berum augum og svo þegar það er búið að ramma hana inn.
    Til hamingju með klárið, elskan mín.

  3. Concetta

    Your Petal Fairy is SO BEAUTIFUL! I’m so happy you got her done in time for Christmas, Sumarrós is going to be over the moon. 🙂 Please show her to us again after you get her framed, I would love to see.

  4. Susimac

    Wonderful!! You did a brilliant job on her.

  5. Shelleen

    Petal Fairy is gorgeous. I am sorry to hear about you and your BF but things seem to work out.

  6. Bastet

    She’s gorgeous! Sorry to hear about the break-up, but as long as everyone is doing fine then no worries right?

Leave a Reply

