Biscornu exchange receaved!

Hannah in Florida got the biscornu I made for her in an exchange in this community. She says she is very happy with it and I am so glad.
There is a little error in it though, you can see it. The funny (or not so funny) thing is that I didn’t even notice this until I had already sent the biscornu and was downloading the pictures from the camera to my computer. I was kicking myself so hard for this stupid mistake! I have never sent anything out with a mistake on it before and I hope I never will again. I also hope that this little mistake will make the biscornu even more special for Hannah :o)

Here is the front:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And the back:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I finally started a little holiday stitching. I am working on Santa Globe by Bent Creek and will probably finish it as an ornament. I have also been working on Rose Mosaic Needleroll by M-designs but I ran out of one color of the Kreinik silk. A little frustrated with that since I have to order it somewhere since nobody sells Kreinik silks here in Iceland. Oh well, you gotta do what you gotta do about your passion!

I have also finished knitting a scarf for myself. It is kind of hard to take a picture of it since it is black, but I am going to try it. Maybe I can get my older daughter to take the picture of me modeling with it.

2 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, knitting, stitching

2 responses to “Biscornu exchange receaved!

  1. Hafrún Ásta

    stop kicking yourself it is still beautiful. That scarf is so soft 😉 A picture of you modeling it sounds great.

  2. AnneS

    That’s one of the most gorgeous biscornus I’ve seen! I really love the colour and the design – it’s gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

