SBQ!

I haven’t done these in forever, so I decided to start doing them again to get me in the blogging and stitching mode again. I have missed my blogging friends a lot so this is my attempt to get myself back into the swing of things. So here goes!

*****

Today’s SBQ is: How do you secure your thread when you begin a new one? Specifically,do you or have you ever used a waste knot?

The permalink to this post is: http://blondelibrar ian.net/stitchin g/archives/ 2006/11/to- knot-or-not/

*****

I usually always use the loop method. I find it easiest and neatest. If I do not use the loop method, like when I am using overdyed floss or one strand of floss, I lay a little piece of the thread to the back and stitch over it. I never use knots on my work, well, with the exceptions of french knots 😉

3 Comments

Filed under SBQ

3 responses to “SBQ!

  1. Sonja

    I use the knot method (it it not permanent btw) when I’m stitching speciality stitches on linen or evenweave. I find that in these cases the loop method can distort the speciality stitch and since I’m not making crosses the stitching-over-the-floss method doesn’t work.

  2. Lana

    i love the biscornu! The colors are beautiful! Of course, ble IS my favorite color, so i may be a bit biased! =) The stitching you did was gorgeous!
    ~Lana~

  3. J's Place

    If I cant use the loop method I use the pinhead stitch. It works great and does not come out. Here is a link to that stitch.

    http://cs.millersville.edu/~katz/xstitch/pinhead.html

    Hugs
    Jaunice

Leave a Reply

