Another finish!

Over the weekend I finished another one of Lizzie*Kate’s Blessings – Giving. It says Gjafir in Icelandic.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

We were going to do one picture a month but I really am enjoying these so I am doing them whenever I feel like it. I also finished Joy last night but haven’t taken a picture yet. I also finished a tiny little scissor fob over the weekend but haven’t gotten a decent picture of it yet. It is stitched 1 over 1 so it is really small and no matter how I try, I can’t seem to get a good picture of it. I am going to give it another go tonight and if it doesn’t work, then you will just get a bad picture.

I went to a stitching night with my Icelandic stitching group on Monday and it was wonderful. There were 2 new faces that I haven’t met before. I started my Stitcher’s Accessory Book and the colors are so beautiful. I am going to try and stitch some more on that tonight and see if I can get a good picture of it.

1 Comment

Filed under finish, stitching

One response to “Another finish!

  1. Severina

    Lovely site, keep up the great work !

Leave a Reply

