Finished biscornu, bookmark exchange and other updates

I finished the biscornu I was stitching for my friend Colleen in NY last night.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Stitched on 28ct antique white Lugana with DMC Variations #4220. I used Mill Hill beads in blue and purple #62046 and #62047 for the edges. It is a little big, but I like it. I just hope Colleen will like it also :o)I also got a package in the mail with my bookmark from the bookmark exchange in the LiveJournal community. I love it and it has already been put to good use.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And last night I realised that I never shared a picture of Petal Fairy framed up. My daughter Sumarrós got this for Christmas from me and loves it. She says it is the best Christmas gift she has ever gotten. I think it looks amazing on her purple wall.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And last but not least here is an update on Stitcher’s Acessory Book. I am so in love with this project it is not even funny! This would be all I ever stitched if I didn’t have any other obligations to do :o) The colors, the pattern, the fabric it is just so beautiful.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I am a lot better today and went to work this morning. Busy bee I am. And on that note, my lunch brake is over so I better stop this post here and get back to work!

4 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Happy Dance, WIP

4 responses to “Finished biscornu, bookmark exchange and other updates

  1. Vííí!!!
    Velkomin á WordPress sæta mín 😉
    Það er nú ekki fullkomið en ég er sko mun sáttari við það en Blogger. Mér finnst það mun notendavænna og góður kostur að geta haft fleiri “bls” eins og ég sé að þú hefur nú þegar gert.
    En annars alltaf gaman að sjá updeit hjá þér og Biscornu-inn kemur rosa flott út (eins og allt hjá þér) Bookmark-ið er flott og ég hlakka til að sjá mynd af því sem þú gerðir.
    Fyndið með Petal Fairy.. ég var einmitt að hugsa um daginn að ég hafði ekkert kíkt á það hjá Sumarrós og þú hafðir ekki sent neina mynd inn svo að þetta var kærkomið viðbót 😉 En hún er geðveik og kemur flott út við fjólubláa vegginn.. og Sumarrós veit sko að þetta var saumað af ást svo auðvitað metur hún það mest.
    Jæja… best að hætta þessu bulli
    knús og kossar frá okkur

  2. wow…svo ég bæti nú aðeins á þetta en þá gleymdi ég að minnast á Stitcher’s Acessory Book, það er ekkert smá flott… sjúkir litir og ég hlakka til að sjá það með berum augun. Við verðum að fara að hittast sæta mín. xox

  3. úúú glæsó nýja heimilið 🙂

    til hamingju með fluttninginn 😉

  4. Sherry

    OMG I love that Linda! I wonder if you could send me the link on how to make them. I would love to make a couple!
    Miss you sweetie!
    Lots of love
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

