Biscornu for Brenda

I just finished stitching a biscornu for my friend Brenda. I used a free pattern that I found on-line sometime but I do not remember where. If I remember, I will link to it later.
I did something different this time around and used a different type of fabric for the back. I love how this biscornu turned out. It is much prettier in person than on the pictures.

Front:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Back:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Side view:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Stitched on 32ct Ice Blue Lugana and 32ct Blue-Spruce Lugana using GAST Blue Jay and Six Strand Sweets Blueberries N Cream. Mill Hill beads #00081 for the sides in every 5th stitch.

5 Comments

Filed under Friends, Happy Dance

5 responses to “Biscornu for Brenda

  1. Hann er geggjaður…
    Blái liturinn kemur reyndar út frekar grár í minni tölvu en ég vona að ég nái að sjá hann hjá þér áður en þú sendir hann.
    Munstrið–> http://www.dragonbear.com/sample3.html
    Það kemur ekkert smá flott út að gera þetta svona með sitthvoru efninu.. nú verð ég að prufa það 😉
    Vona að skvísunum líði betur

  2. Geðveikt! Sérstaklega hliðarmyndin.

    Hvað notarðu stórar tölur í þetta?

  3. Hello! Found your blog from a blog, from a blog……..lol.

    Just wanted to say ‘Hi’ and mention what a beautiful biscornu you’ve finished. Super job.

  4. Sonja: Ég nota bara litlar tölur. Þessar eru úr Föndru og eru frá fyrirtæki sem að heitir Dress It Up. Eru mikið notaðar í skrappið veit ég. Annars nota ég bara það sem að ég á til. Stundum nota ég stærri tölur, bara eftir því sem að mér finnst passa fyrir hvern og einn biscornu 🙂

    Silver Thistle: Hi and welcome. Thanks so much for the compliment. I hope you stop by more often 🙂

  5. Já en hvað eru þær stórar? Ég keypti poka af litlum tölum í JoAnn’s um daginn. Mér datt ekki í hug að leita í skrappdeildinni. Það er kannski eitthvað til þar.

    Ég er mjög spennt að prófa biscornu einhvern daginn.

Leave a Reply

