Cube/Dice exchange.

My receaver, Sveina, got the dice that I made for her in this exchange. So now I can share pictures with you.

All pannels:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I decided to stitch only 4 of the 6 pannels. I left the top and bottom ones blank because I added a cording to the top and a tassel to the bottom.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Stitched on 28ct Antique White Lugana with WDW floss called Azaleas. Mill Hill beads #62012 for the sides and the tassel is made out of DMC floss #150 and #3805. The cording was made with DMC#3805.

I have never made a tassel before so I was quite happy with how it turned out. The only thing that was difficult with this project was the stuffing. I felt like I was either putting too much or too little in it. I never thought I got it just right.

3 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Exchanges, Happy Dance

3 responses to “Cube/Dice exchange.

  1. Sveina

    It is just perfect…I love it…thank you so much:)

  2. Wow, I’ve never seen one of those before – I LOVE it! I’ll have to show my Mum, I think she’d love one with Christmas designs … hmmm, my mind is working overtime now! LOL. You did a beautiful job of it, and it will be treasured I’m sure 😀

  3. Sure enough, Mum loves it! She was wondering whether the designs are from online freebies or from a chart? I’ve told her if she wants to stitch something (either similar to this or smaller Christmas motifs) I’ll give her a hand to make one up before she flies out 😀 See, I knew she’d love it! ;P

Leave a Reply

