Fairy Grandmother.

Today is Mirabilia and L&L SAL day in my stitching group Allt í Kross. There are so many of us working on designs by these designers that we decided to have a special day dedicated to them. We can work on them as much or as little as we want, and then we update once a week and cheer each other on with our projects.

I am working on Fairy Grandmother by Lavender and Lace. This is my previous update of her since November 9th last year! Oh my! I didn’t realise it had been that long since I worked on her. But I have been doing some stitching on her the last couple of days so she is slowly but surely growing a little.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I hope I will work on her more for next weeks update. But I do have another biscornu to do for my friend Sheila. She has already sent me the fabric and thread so I just need to pick out the perfect pattern and stitch it.

And now I need to go to bed. I am so exhausted. I worked for 11 hours today and yesterday. I normally work 8 hour days so adding 3 more hours can be exhausting.

2 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Friends, L&L SAL, WIP, work

2 responses to “Fairy Grandmother.

  1. Vá, hún gengur bara ótrúlega vel hjá þér skvís!
    Mér finnst nú bara ótrúlegt hvað þú hefur náð að sauma mikið þrátt fyrir að þurfa að rekja upp.
    Hlakka til að sjá meira og Biscornu-inn fyrir Sheilu. Reyndu nú að tjilla yfir helgina og ekki drepa þig á vinnu elskan… Ég myndi sko sakna þín gegt!!! :þ

  2. vá það er avo alveg að koma mynd á hana.

Leave a Reply

