Am I back?

Almost. I went to the doctor yesterday and I have Pneumonia :-/ So I am on antibiotics and under the firm orders to rest, rest rest and rest some more. So what does one do when resting? Well, stitch off course!

I have made great progress on Lizzie*Kate’s 12 Days Of Christmas:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


I have reached the halfway mark. I love this project. Each picture is so quick and easy that it gives you an almost instant satisfaction.

Yesterday was the day to udate the L&L and Mirabilia SAL and I have also been working quite a lot on Fairy Grandmother. Here is how she looked last week, and look at her now:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I also got a wonderful surprice on Wednesday. Me and the girls were having dinner and there was a knock on the door. I went to answer it and there is Ásdís, a friend from my Icelandic stitching group. She hands me this wonderfull dice:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Isn’t it gorgeous? I love it so much, the colors are gorgeous!

I am thinking about watching some Harry Potter and doze a little.

3 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Exchanges, L&L SAL, life, stitching

3 responses to “Am I back?

  1. Vá! Tengingurinn er algjört æði. Gaman að sjá Lizzie Kate salið.

    Batakveðjur

  2. Geðveikur Teningur! Rosalega flott litasamsetning.
    L*K Salið lítur líka vel út og þú bara komin langt fram úr áætlunum 😉
    FG er æði og það er svo gaman að sjá hana poppa út núna.
    Hlakka til að sjá meira og farðu nú vel með þig sæta mín.
    knús og kossar úr einu veikindabæli í annað

  3. Heck it’s no wonder you’ve been feeling so dreadful! Make sure you take care of yourself … thank goodness you stitch, so you have plenty of restful things to do 🙂 Hope you get better quickly. Your dice is stunning (love the colours) – and WIP’s are coming along beautifully … I’m starting to look at Fairy Godmother with new eyes watching those colours grow 🙂

Leave a Reply

