Happy Dance!

It didn’t take me as long as I thought to finish this one up. Thanks to my daughter Karítas who was such a sweetheart this morning and played and played and let her mommy stitch in peace. That is very rare around here that I get to stitch while she is awake because she usually wants my attention or wants to steal my stitching stuff away from me and have a go with it herself.

But it is done, finished, I am happy dancing!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

   12Blessings of Christmas by Lizzie*Kate
Stitched with DMC floss on 28ct Tattersall

If you want to see pictures of each square individually, go here. Now I am thinking about digging out a UFO before I start the biscornu for Linda in Texas. I did start one but wasn’t happy with the floss and fabric combination that I picked so I am doing something different.

10 Comments

Filed under Friends, gifts, Happy Dance

10 responses to “Happy Dance!

  1. wow girl.. I can’t believe that you’ve already finished this project. It’s so stunning!!!

  2. Beautiful job! Congratulations. I guess Karitas is growing up a little, huh?

  3. Congratulations Linda, This is a beautiful piece, and will become an important heirloom for your girls each Christmas season.

    I think your P.S. pinkeep is lovely, in spite of your misgivings.

    Have a great Easter weekend. Hope the Easter Bunny is good to you and the girls.

  4. Thetta er flott. Smellpassar i efnid.

  5. looks wonderful Linda – and great to see it all finished. I hope to get all my blocks stitched in time to have it made up into something for Christmas 2007 🙂

  6. Congratulations on your latest finish !!! I like your blog and you are such a luck one with all your fabric you got a for a bargain !!! Visit my blog i you have some time !!!

    Bye

  7. Lana

    This is beautiful! Congrats on your finish!
    ~Lana~

  8. KarenV

    They look wonderful stitched up all together like that – congratulations on your finish!

  9. Congratulations on a wonderful finish! It’s GREAT!

Leave a Reply

