Fabric and socks!

Yesterday I invited my friend Ágústa over for dinner. She had asked me to show me how to assemble a biscornu so she was coming over anyway so I threw in dinner for fun. We had chicken fajitas and it was yummie! Our friend Guðbjörg also joined us and we had a small stitching night at my house. It was a lot of fun.

Ágústa surpriced me with these beautiful pair of socks that she knitted.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


They are amazing! I feel like I am walking on clouds, they are so soft. Or at least, that is what I imagine what walking on clouds would feel like 🙂 I love them so much! Thank you Ágústa!

I also got an order of fabrics in the mail from Wyndham Needleworks.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


36ct Edinborough Linen in Rue Green, Summer Khaki, Sand and Cream for Spot of Winter, Summer, Spring and Autumn by The Drawn Thread. I can’t wait to start working on these! And this fabric is so pretty. Something tells me that 36ct could easily become my favorite count. Now I love working on 32ct, but this just looks so delicate and pretty.

I am almost done with the Biscornu for Linda in Texas. I just need to assemble it and will probably do that today. I used this free pattern and it came out really well. I am thinking about putting gold beads on the sides. Hopefully I will get it assembled today and have a picture uploaded of it this evening or tomorrow 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, free patterns, Friends, gifts, stash

3 responses to “Fabric and socks!

  1. Geggjaðir sokkar Linda og yummie Chicken Fajitas.

  2. Oooooh, what gorgeous socks! I am SO jealous of people who can juggle those tiny needles and create such beauties! It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Love your LK project, by the way!

  3. I can’t wait to see your Biscornu. That’s a perfect choice of design 🙂

Leave a Reply

