Hi everyone!

I am so sorry that I have been missing for so long. Thank you everyone for your comments, your visits to my blog and for the e-mails. They mean the world to me.

The reasons for my absence for the past 2 weeks are:
1) work, work, work and more work but I will not go into that as the other excuse is much more exciting.
2) The Gift Of Stitching Magazine.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I was asked by Kirsten Edwards, the Editor of TGOS to write an article for her gorgeous magazine. I was honoured, thrilled, over the moon with excitement. I worked very hard on it and then Kirsten edited it (off course, that’s her job) and the outcome is just wonderful, even if I say so myself. There is even a pattern in there designed by yours truly :o)
If you are not a subscriber, go and get a subscribtion today. The magazine truly is worth it!
biscornu_tgos5.jpg The pattern I designed is finished as a biscornu, off course! I am the biscornu crazy lady and have always wanted to design my own biscornu pattern and now I have and even got it published. I am walking on cloud nine, or even ten!

Thank you Kirsten for this wonderful honor. Thank you Erla Björk for the model stitching. And thank you all for visiting :o)

22 Comments

Filed under Friends, Happy Dance, life, stitching, WIP, work

22 responses to “Hi everyone!

  1. Vá til hamingju þetta er geðveikt. Hlakka til að sjá þetta blað.

  2. Pat

    Just wanted to say how much I liked your article in Gift of Stitching and your biscornu.

  3. Já og Biscornuinn er geðveikru fæ ég munstrið eða þarf ég að kaupa blaðið???

  4. congrats beibí…
    þetta er æðislegt hjá þér og mikið er gaman að blaðið er loksins komið út!!!

  5. Wow! Congratulations! I am so proud of you. I definitely will be subscribing 🙂 (and stitching your pattern, of course =))

  6. Congratulations! The biscornu you designed is really pretty 🙂

  7. I was admiring the Biscornu today when I downloaded my mag 🙂 It’s quite lovely 🙂 Congratulations!

  8. Woohoo! That’s so exciting! Congratulations! I tried to get a subscription once, but couldn’t, for some reason. I’m going to try again NOW!

  9. I noticed your name and article when I downloaded my magazine. Really looking forward to reading it–you know, visiting Iceland is on my 101 list!

  10. Congratulations!!…I just downloaded my mag. and the biscornu you designed is already on my TO-Do list…it’s gorgeous!!

  11. Mondo Congratulations!! I’m off to subscribe right now!

    And your design is lovely!

  12. I’ve just downloaded my copy of the magazine and thought I might have a go at a biscornu, especially with a lovely design to stitch. Congratulations.

  13. Oh, I hadn’t noticed it was you! I am a subcriber and I have admired the biscornu but I didn’t know it was yours! To celebrate this, I will stitch it right away and show i on my blog asap!
    Thanks for your kindest comments on my blog, Linda.
    Take care, talented Lady!
    Lili

  14. Wow, how exciting to have your design on the Gift of stitching magazine. I am a subscriber too. It is a very pretty biscornu. Maybe now you can start allocating more time on designing, congrats.

  15. Frábærilega flott hjá þér Linda mín, ég er ekkert smá montin af þér!

  16. Til hamingju! Þetta er frábært og flott mynstur líka. Mjög fíngert. Ætli maður geti keypt einstök blöð hjá þeim. Mig langaði í blaðið með Jane Austin hönnuninni, en fattaði ekki hvernig þetta virkaði. Er þetta blað sem sagt bara á pdf formi, ekki prentuðu?

  17. Congratulations on your published article in the GoS – it’s a great magazine and your article and biscornu are gorgeous 😉 Thankyou 🙂

  18. Sherry

    LOVE IT HUN!! I am so proud of you!

  19. Congatulations on such an receicing such an honour

  20. Katrín

    Jess! til hamingju, þetta er æðislegt.

  21. Hi Linda, Welcome back.
    When I saw the “cover” for the latest issue of Gift of Stitching and read that it was featuring Icelandic stitching I thought immediatly of you and wondered if you knew about it yet. Guess so huh? Congratulations on having your first design published. I have been dithering about whether to subscribe to this magazine and I may just have to commit myself now. Hope this will encourage you to design more pieces. Best wishes Judy

  22. That is awesome! I’ve seen your stitching forever over on LiveJournal, and got us all inspired to do a biscornu 😀 That is so AWESOME you got to do this article and design one, my hat is off to you! You are great 😀

Leave a Reply

