Oh it’s such a perfect day!

I am about to burst with happniess!

1) I applied for a new position at my office and today it was announced that I GOT THE JOB!
2) I went to lunch with a very good friend and celebrated.
3) My boss had a healthy baby girl this morning.
4) When I got home I had not one but two packages waiting for me with stash that I have ordered recently!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

From The Silver Needle:

1) Ladybug, Ladybug – Little House Needleworks
2) With Thread In Hand – Lavender Wings
From Kunst & Vliegwerk
1) Acessoires Quaker – A Mon Ami Pierre
2) Beatrix Potter Quaker Sampler
3) Arbe Aux Oiseaux Positif – A Mon Ami Pierre.

 

Yes, I am a happy happy girl today!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Oh it’s such a perfect day!

  1. Yay! Congratulations on your new job and everything else! That is some lovely new stash you have there.

  2. Vá en frábært.

    What a great day.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS, Linda!
    This is a wonderful year for you! Being acknowledged at work AND as a designer is a great accomplishment. You can be proud of yourself and I’m very very happy for you!
    I am stitching away on a couple of things that I need to finish and I’ll stitch your design. I am just wondering about the threads. For me, it has to be red. You are the best placed person to tell me if there are other colours that can be “traditionally” used for an Icelandic motif. Well, it may be written in the article but I haven’t read it yet as I can’t read it on screen and DH hasn’t printed the mag yet. I just got the chart printed myself…So, your advice would be more than welcome…
    About your offer with the Drawn Thread’s autumn and winter seasons, it’s so sweet of you. How could I say no? Take all your time, though! Here’s my gmail addy: lililanduyt arrowbase gmail dot com.
    HUgs!
    Lili

  4. This must have been a great day.

  5. Innilega til hamingju með nýja starfið elsku Linda mín. Þú átt þetta svo sannarlega skilið og ég vona svo innilega að þetta verði jafn gott og það hljómar.
    Æðislegt stash sem þú varst að fá.. ég get ekki beðið eftir að koma og kíkja á þetta hjá þér
    kossar og knús frá okkur dömunum

  6. Congratulations on your new job.

Leave a Reply

