Happy Mother’s Day!

To all the mothers out there, Happy Mother’s Day. I hope you have a wonderful day and maybe get a little spoiled 😉 I am going to give my mother this biscornu that I just finished making. I know she has wanted a biscornu for a while so this was the perfect gift for her. I love you mom! You are the best of the best!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Four Little Hearts by Indigo Rose
Stitched with DMC 115
32ct Raw Opalescent Belfast

13 Comments

Filed under gifts, Happy Dance

13 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. va´hvað hann er sætur er einmitt að gera kort handa minni náði ekki alveg að klára það í gær.

  2. Wow! Happy mother’s day to you, Linda! Here in France, it will only be in June so…
    It’s a wonderful gift for your mom. Mine just doesn’t care about cross stitch. Say “needle” and she starts to shriek… Paradoxically, my father is the happiest man in the world when I cross stitch something for him…
    Take care!
    Lili

  3. PS: I have started on your biscornu. Well, really started: one bird, the “circle” and half a reindeer (is it a reindeer?). I will make a post in the week soon so you can see it and the similar project I wanted to finish before starting yours… It will make you smile…
    Hugs!
    Lili

  4. Happy Mother’s Day!
    The biscornu is beautiful…I’m sure your mom will love it

  5. En æðislegt… gjörsamlega æðislegur.
    Ég er viss um að mamma þín er í skýunum núna.

  6. Linda, This deep red is just gorgeous! Any mother would love to have this little biscornu. I’m sure your mom will cherish it always.
    Deb in FL

  7. I am sure your mum will love it.

  8. Hi Linda, Happy Mother’s Day to you! Hope it was a lovely one for you. And for your Mom too. I think she’s going to love the biscornu that you made for her. It’s a beauty. Congratulations on getting the new position at your work. Will it mean a change in hours or anything for you?
    I loved seeing the basket that you bought for your needlerolls and biscornus and stuff. Especially with the beautiful pieces in it that you’ve made and collected. What treasures.
    How is your Spring so far this year? Everyone, everywhere, seem to be having such odd weather these days. Cheers

  9. That’s gorgeous–I’m sure your mother loved it! I stitched it as well (on white fabric). I gave mine away as well–it’s a lovely design, isn’t it!

  10. Thank you so much for your kind workds on my blog today 🙂
    I’ve added you to my bloglines and I’ll be back again! Your biscornu is simply beautiful and I bet your Mom loved it!

  11. Barbara

    Oh, your Mom must LOVE this!!! 😀

  12. Mary

    I love the 4 Hearts design you used. I tried to find it online – where can you find Indigo Rose free charts. I could find a ton of pictures, but only one chart! This seemed so simple when I first started looking…..
    I really enjoy your blog – just found it while wandering around looking at LiveJournal. I’m getting inspired to start stitching regularly again.

Leave a Reply

