Redwork Exchange

I finally finished my pieces for the Redwork Exchange in my Icelandic stitching group and drove it to my friends Rósa’s house earlier. I told her that I would be a little late in sending it since work has been extremely busy lately. I was only 3 days late, not so bad 🙂

Redwork Exchange

Redwork Exchange,
originally uploaded by litlaskvis.

Click for a larger picture

This is what I made for her:
Scissor Fob from JCS Christmas Ornaments Issue 2006
Scissor Purse from JCS Christmas Ornaments Issue 2005
A Needleworker’s Pocket from JCS Christmas Ornaments Issue 2003
All designs by With My Needle
Stitched on 32ct Light Mocha Belfast with Needle Necessities #153

Bigger pictures can be viewed here: Front and back.

6 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Exchanges, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stitching

6 responses to “Redwork Exchange

  1. BEEutiful 🙂 I am sure Rosa was thrilled!

    I mailed the tins to you today 🙂

  2. WOW, my comment showed up 🙂 COOL!

  3. Your red exchange pieces are so beautiful and
    wonderful finishing as well.

  4. Love your redwork pieces! And the finishing on all of them is perfection!

  5. Gorgeous!!! Congrats 🙂

  6. Hello, I love these that you have done, I really enjoyed doing these pieces for an exchange too 🙂

Leave a Reply

