Needle Roll Exchange Received!

I got a package in the mail just now with a beautiful Needle Roll from Jen aka Kelayrel on LiveJournal.

Needleroll

It has some pretty speciality stitches in it and I tried to get a close up of them. You can click the thumbnails for a closer look:

Needleroll close up

Needleroll close up

She also sent me some goodies!

Needleroll exchange

 A needle threader, DMC Linen Thread, a stitchable aida bag (perfect for some nice smelling herbs) and The Swettheart Tree’s Wildflowers Needle Roll pattern with charm! Thank you so much!

I am sorry if I haven’t been commenting on your blogs. I have been busy and when I sit down to read blogs I usually have a baby in my arms. Things are busy but good. I am reading your updates, just not commenting as much as I would like. I hope you all don’t mind. I will be back full force very soon. I promise.

11 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, gifts, stash

11 responses to “Needle Roll Exchange Received!

  1. What a lovely gift! Pretty colours 🙂

  2. BEEutiful NR! I bet you love it!

    I received your lovely package today and I must say I am thrilled beyond words! My email is down due to severe storms-but I will email you a proper
    “Thank You” when it comes back uP!
    You made my day!!!!
    ((hugs))

  3. Vá… en geðveik nálarúlla.
    Ég var einmitt að hugsa um daginn að þú varst ekki búin að fá þína og ætlaði að fara að spyrja þig út í það 😉
    Alltaf gaman að lesa bloggið þitt sæta mín!

  4. I found your blog via Becky´s. You have done such beautiful works !!! I´m sure that I´ll come back again.

  5. Beautiful needleroll!!!

  6. vá hvað þetta er flott nálarúlla.

  7. Erla Björk

    Hún er æðislega flott.

  8. That is one lovely needleroll, Linda! Wow. I haven’t been around much, but as I browsed through your older posts, I saw little Newton dangling from a washing line. I love Newton!

  9. Mary

    Hello,
    I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and have been admiring all your beautiful needlework. I especially liked the Lizzie Kate 12 blessings of Christmas that you did. Just wondering how you finished it. I’d like to do one for myself, but not sure if I want to frame it. Could you let me know what you did to finish yours? Not sure if you will be able to view my e-mail, but you could always post a message on LiveJournal. I’m still trying to figure out how LJ all works, but I can read the posts there!
    Thanks.

  10. What a lovely exchange to receive!

  11. Hello Linda, Always a pleasure to drop by your blog and see what lovely things you’re working on, or to see what beautiful exchange pieces you’ve recieved. This needleroll is so pretty and the stitches are amazing. Another treasure for your collection.
    Hope you and the girls are keeping well.
    Cheers Judy

Leave a Reply

