SBQ July 19th 2007

SBQ  Today’s SBQ was suggested by Ish and is: Which project (finished or in progress) are you most proud of? Explain why.

biscornu_tgos5.jpgOh that is an easy one. I am most proud of the biscornu I designed and stitched and was featured in TGOSM. Why? Well, because it is my baby. It is mine from start to finish, with help from my stitching friend Erla Björk who stitched one part of the biscornu since I was running out of time to finish it. It was my first “real” piece that I designed and it got featured in a great magazine.

The Quiltmaker
I am also very fond of The Quiltmaker that I stitched and gave to my mothers friend who is a quilter. I changed the colors and I think it turned out better than the original color version. Just my own opinion, I thought that the blue was too dark, and the lady that I stitched it for is more green than blue. I also changed the blue in the girls dress to bright blue colors and think it came out great. It was my first attemt in major colorchanges and I am very pleased with the outcome.

5 Comments

Filed under SBQ

5 responses to “SBQ July 19th 2007

  1. Erla Björk

    Skil vel að þú sért stolt af ”barninu” þínu. Ég er nú líka rosa montinn að hafa fengið að taka þátt í ”fæðingunni”.
    Quiltmaker er bara æðisleg.

  2. Your Quiltmaker is beautiful. I love the green instead of the blue 😉

  3. I love the Quiltmaker in green. It’s so pretty! I started it in blue a loooong time ago, and have yet to finish it. You should be proud! 🙂

  4. Those are definately worth being proud of!

  5. Your Quiltmaker conversion turned out beautiful.

Leave a Reply

