Yet another biscornu for Brenda.

Yup, I just finished another one for my friend Brenda. The fabric really is white, but it looks a little green (at least it does on my monitor) on the pictures.

Red and green Biscornu

Pattern: Tiny Little Quaker (links to a .pdf file) – Freebie from Papillion Creations
Fabric: 28ct white Jobelan
Thread: Six Strand Sweets – Apple
Mill Hill beads #00165 in every other stitch on the edges.

Oh! And my patriotic biscornu scissor fob got featured over at the Focus On Finishing blog. Thanks Karen! I feel like a celebrity 😉

I decided to take a day off from work tomorrow, so I have a 5 day weekend ahead since Monday is also a holiday here in Iceland! I plan on getting some serious stitching done. I also have some activities planned with my daughters, but at least I don’t have to get up in the morning to go to work so I will make good use of the evenings to sit and stitch! Woohoo!

6 Comments

Filed under finish, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stitching, work

6 responses to “Yet another biscornu for Brenda.

  1. Erla Björk

    Geggjaður biscornu púði. Hafið það sem allra best um helgina. Hér verður bara saumað út í eitt.

  2. The biscornu is beautiful! Congrats on a wonderful job:)

  3. Very cute! I hope you have a good long weekend! Which holiday is it in Iceland?

  4. Beautiful biscornu…te colors are very pretty!

  5. Hi Linda, A beautiful biscornu, as always. I love the colours in this one.

    Have been catching up on your blog posts and saw your new stash cabinet. What a handy, and handsome piece of furniture to add to your home. Your stash fits nicely into it. Hmmmm. Maybe I should check out Ikea here and see what storage ideas I can find. I’m starting to need proper places to store my own stash.

    Your girls are so cute with their little Aussie critters.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

