Vacation days.

I love being on vacation. The weather hasn’t been good though and it has been raining all this week. I don’t mind though, I stay inside and read and stitch. I have finished two pieces since I started vacation. The first one is an exchange so I can’t share yet, but the other one is this biscornu, made by my mother’s request. It is her sister’s birthday today and she has always wanted one of these little things so off course it was no problem to make one for her.

Biscornu for Hulda

Biscornu for Hulda

Fabric: some blue hand dyed opalescent fabric from my stash in 28ct
Thread: WDW Navy
Pattern: Spring Flowers by Debbie Draper Designs – freebie found
here.

I started my vacation on Wednesday and have just been trying to realise that I don’t have to be to work every morning. I get up every morning to take my daughters to school and daycare and then I go home and just try to relax. Being a single mom of two sure makes you tired sometimes hehe. I love it though, but having a vacation is great and we try to do something fun after I pick them up in the afternoon. Sumarrós is staying with my parents tonight. Me and Karítas were supposed to be going to a dinner party at my friend Anna Sigga’s house, but Karítas seems to have some stomach bug so we will just stay home tonight.

My new computer came in and it is absolutely amazing! I adore the thing!

6 Comments

Filed under Family, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, stitching, work

6 responses to “Vacation days.

  1. What a great biscornu.
    I like the colors combination.
    Congratulations!

  2. Erla Björk

    Þessi er ferlega flottur.

  3. Beautiful biscornu!!!
    I’m glad you are enjoying your vacations 🙂

  4. What a pretty biscornu, lovely colours! Enjoy your vacation 🙂

  5. This biscornu is very beautiful Linda. Enjoy your holiday.

  6. This little biscornu is the most beautiful I’ve seen in ages!!! I adore it. Great work!
    Hugs,
    Deb in FL

Leave a Reply

