Wonderful treat!

I got home about an hour ago from work. Karítas has started Play School (oh time sure passes fast!) and is adjusting very well. She was there from 8.30 this morning until I picked her up at two in the afternoon, I got to leave work 2 hours early. She greeted me with smiles :o) I am so happy that she is doing so well there. Then we went and picked Sumarrós up from school and headed home. When I got home I checked to see if there was any mail and lo and behold! I got a package all the way from Malaysia.

I had admired Aniza’s finish of Elizabeth Designs ‘Dragonfly’ into a scissor pocket and earlier Terri’s finish of the same chart into a biscornu, and really wanted that pattern. Aniza so kindly offered to send me this chart and I was amazed when I opened the package that she had also included a postcard from Malaysia and samples of her overdyed threads! They are beautiful!

From Aniza

Thank you so very much Aniza! I am so thankful!

7 Comments

Filed under Friends, gifts, life, RAOK, stash

7 responses to “Wonderful treat!

  1. Wow this is a nice chart & the threads are beautiful.

  2. How nice. Looks like the pattern would be fun to stitch.

    It’s actually called pre school. I can’t believe Karítas is so big already.

  3. Von

    That is a real treat, Linda!! I love your exchanges from your previous post too. 🙂

    This year’s JCS ornament issue is on its way to me – I got a call from the shop in Portland yesterday! Squealing with anticipation!!

  4. What a beautiful chart and I love the threads!! I’m looking forward on seeing it with my own eyes.

    Happy birthday to your beautiful (not so little anymore) girl. I hope you have a great weekend.

  5. What a great way to end your day!

  6. This will be a lovely project Linda. Do you have a suitable charm to put in the centre?? And some gorgeous hand dyed threads to play with too.
    Don’t you just love getting packages in the mail?

    The scizzor pocket that you made for the Autumn exchange is beautiful, and I love that it was personalized with your exchange partner’s name.

    I’ve never stitched with silks. But I’m certainly a convert to hand dyed threads. Does the mystery sampler allow you the option of using less expensive threads if you so wish???

    There’s never enough time in the day to stitch, or read for that matter.

    Cheers Judy

  7. Glad to hear you are so pleased with the goodies. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

