Grateful Hearts Exchange from Chizue in Japan!

I just got home after taking my daughter to the doctor. My little Karítas is sick :-/ Nothing serious, just a cold and a fever. The doc said she would be fine in a couple of days. I hope he is right, I need to get back to work and she needs to feel better.
When I got home I checked to see if there was any mail for me and to my surprise I got a package all the way from Japan! Japan to Iceland, what a trip! I opened it and it was the Grateful Hearts Exchange from Chizue.
She made me this beautiful pinkeep with Drawn Thread’s ‘Linen & Lace’ design on it. It is so delicate and beautiful. And the finishing is just perfect! I love the ribbon she used on the edges.

Grateful Hearts Exchange from Chizue

She also sent me a cute card, some Green Tea and amazing fabrics. I love the prints! And look at the two cute origami birds. So delicate and beautiful!

Grateful Hearts Exchange from Chizue

Thanks for such an amazing exchange Chizue! I am very fascinated with Japan and would love to visit the country sometime. And my favorite food is sushi 😉

10 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Family, life, Pinkeep

10 responses to “Grateful Hearts Exchange from Chizue in Japan!

  1. Nice stuff. Very beautiful. Japanese fabric is the best.

  2. Very pretty pinkeep. Enjoy your exchange. I hope DD is better soon.

  3. Wonderful exchange! The pinkeep is gorgeous. I hope Karitas gets to feeling better soon.

  4. Beautiful pinkeep! Love the heart shape pearl!!!
    Hope Karítas gets better soon!

  5. Kristen from MA

    What a beautiful exchange!

  6. Another pretty exchange. I’ve never seen ribbon like that before.

    I hope poor baby Karitas is feeling better soon!

  7. Mjög flott stöff sem þú varst að fá 🙂 Ef þú hefur áhuga á að lesa um ferðasögu í Japan, kíktu þá á blogg bróður míns og konunnar hans: http://hlynurogerna.blogspot.com/

  8. Berglind

    Rosalega flott. Gaman að fá eitthvað sent svona frá annarri álfu.
    Takk aftur fyrir skærapúðann.
    Kveðja Berglind

  9. very nice. I like Japan after my brother lived there for 6 years. Also in Malasya. I love the pinkeep & hope Karítas feels better soon.

  10. Erla Björk

    Mjög fallegt.
    Vonandi hressist Karítas fljótlega.

Leave a Reply

