2007 JCS Ornament Issue

Have you stitchers gotten your copy yet? I got mine on Wednesday and I have finished two projects from it already. And have at least 3 more that I would like to do, hopefully soon. Karítas is still sick. I am taking her to the doctor again later today. She has a slight fever and it goes up and down and then she has this horrible cold. She is coughing like an old sailor! It is terrible to hear her. She is such a good baby though, that even though she is sick, she still plays and is just adorable. So that gives me some time to stitch.

Tipsy Tree

 Pattern: Tipsy Tree by Charland Designs
Fabric: 28ct Lugana – Summer Khaki
Threads: WDW
Mill Hill beads

Santa

 Pattern: Santa by Knotted Tree Needle Art
Fabric: 28ct Lugana – Summer Khaki
Threads: DMC
Minn Hill beads

The other ornaments I would like to do are:
Noel Christmas Bellpull by The Sweetheart Tree
Christmas Tree 2007 by Jeanette Douglas Designs
Sweet Baby by Shepherd’s Bush
Winter Love by SamSarah Design Studio
Jingles the Penguin by The Stitchworks

Now I just need to find the time to do them 😉
I spent a bunch of money over at Vikki Clayton’s site yesterday. Have you all seen her new buttons and pinkeep pins? I just couldn’t resist the bees and the ladybugs! Adorable!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

10 Comments

Filed under Family, Happy Dance, life, lists, Pinkeep, stitching

10 responses to “2007 JCS Ornament Issue

  1. Lovely finishes, you’ve been busy stitching 🙂 The heart exchange is so beautiful too. I hope Karítas will be feeling better soon!

  2. You’re putting the rest of us to shame stitching out of the *current* JCS Ornament Issue–you should be behind like the rest of us (LOL!) Love the Santa that’s on my to-do list.

  3. Both look great! Poor Karitas! I hope she gets better soon.

  4. Erla Björk

    Ég dýrka jólasveininn. Ég neyðist til að panta þetta blað.

  5. I love your finishes. I would love to get a copy of this year issue but haven’t found them yet from the Finnish shops.

  6. Wow, you’re off to a great start already! Love the ornies.

  7. Whoa! I want to stitch both of those as well. They are soooo cute! Any plans for the finishing?

    The pins you ordered are adorable as well. I’ve never seen them before.

  8. Can’t believe you already have those ornaments stitched from the new “Just Crosstitch Christmas…” issue, and I’m still trying to get the issue!! LOL They are just adorable! I hope your babygirl feels better very soon. Nothing more awful than when our children are sick. It’s fun to get new things from Vikki Claytons. Did you order the surprise package of threads? They are always wonderful!
    Deb

  9. Your ornaments look great, well done.

Leave a Reply

