Blogging blah.

I haven’t been in the blogging mood lately. Mostly because life has been busy. I have been trying to read blogs and have kept up with them ok, but not been commenting much, sorry about that.

My older daughter Sumarrós had a small surgery last Wednesday. A hernia was fixed in her groin area and she is doing very well. The surgery only took about 20 minutes or so and she woke up just like she had been taking a nap so everything went as well as possible. We go back to the doctor tomorrow to have her stitches removed. She still takes small steps and has difficulty  bending down and walking up stairs, but that should be resolved once the stitches are out. It is amazing how well and fast these kids heal 🙂

Karítas is finally over her bad cold and cough. I am so glad. She was all better last week and went back to play school and was very happy to be back. Off course I went back to work also and off course I had piles of work to catch up on but they are done now. We are hitting another busy season so I am not sure how much I will be blogging or stitching in the next couple of weeks or so. I am sure I will stitch a little when I get home just to unwind. I have to finish up a little secret and some other little secrets as soon as possible and then it is time for Christmas gifts stitching 🙂 I have a stitching night on Thursday with my stitching group and that should be lovely as always. And on that note, I am off to put the girls to bed and get a little stitching done before it is time to go to bed.

3 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Family, life, work

3 responses to “Blogging blah.

  1. Poor Sumarros! I hope she heals quickly.

  2. Hi Linda,

    What a brave little girl Sumarros is. Hope she is well on the road to a full recovery now. And I’m glad to hear that Karitas has gotten over her nasty cold as well.

    I love your two x-stitch projects from the newest Xmas Ornament magazine. You are the first blogger that I’ve seen completing a project from that magazine. I especially love the Santa.

    That little shoe pin cushion that you made for your mom is beautiful Linda. She must have been absolutly delighted when you gave it to her. Did you design the whole thing yourself, based on what Helen did??

    Try not to work too hard in the next few weeks.

    Cheers. Judy

  3. Glad to hear both of your babies are doing well. Sick babies are the worst thing ever!! 😦

Leave a Reply

