Two pinkeeps.

I stitched these last year but was never sure how to finish them. Today I decided to make them into Pinkeeps. I am very happy with the outcome and they are now displayed on top of my cabinet that holds all my stash.

Pinkeeps

And this is the fabric I used for the back:

Backing fabric

I added the fun little bee pins to the top that I got from Vikky Clayton the other day. Oh, that reminds me, I still haven’t posted a picture of the stash I have been getting lately. I have one more order coming in, probably tomorrow, and I will post a picture after I have that so I can show you all 🙂

This has been a great weekend. Stitching, finishing, concerts, great food, good movie (I watched ‘Deliver Us From Evil‘ last night), well behaved kids and lots of rest 🙂 I hope your weekend was great also!

13 Comments

Filed under Family, Finishing, Friends, life, Pinkeep, stash, stitching, TV

13 responses to “Two pinkeeps.

  1. Very nice finishing…the little bee pins are so cute, and absolutely perfect for these 🙂

  2. Wonderful Linda! They turned out really nice!

    Hugs,
    Sherry

  3. Adorable! And the little bees at the top are just so perfect!

  4. Cute pinkeeps!!! They are both adorable…great job Linda!!

  5. Lovely pinkeeps, congratulations on your finishes.

  6. Geðveikt flottir. gott að helgi var góð …

  7. Erla Björk

    Geggjað og býflugurnar eru bara krútt.

  8. How lovely! Your stitching is so exquisite, Linda… I really love your finishes, too!
    I’ve been away from the web for quite some time and read with concern about Sumaros. I’m glad that she’s recovered well from her surgery. Tell her that Daphné is very admirative on her beautiful felt animals, just like I am. She’s definitely following your tracks…
    I think you’re right about the hairdresser… Your cut fits you perfectly. And your natural hair colour is very beautiful indeed. Mine (fair brown) is filling with white hair, so Blonde dyeing helps hide I’m ageing… Lol!
    Take care, Linda.
    Lili

  9. Your pinkeeps look wonderful, great finishing. I also love your needleroll, I have this kit in my stash.

  10. Oh they are beautiful!!! I love them both! Congrats on two great finishes!! 🙂

  11. How nice your Pinkeeps are Linda you stitch and finish so beautifully :)) I love how your hair looks too and it is a great feeling to realise again that your own natural colour does really suit you :))

  12. Gorgeous pinkeeps!! Love them!
    Hugs,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

