Book meme

I was tagged by Sonja

1: Hardcover or paperback, and why?
Both. Some are just meant to be hardcovers. But I have a lot more of paperbacks because they are cheaper and more convenient.

2: If I were to own a book shop, I would call it…
Linda’s Stitching and Reading Place. It would be a mix between a book shop and a stitching shop with a big sitting area for reading and/or stitching.

3: My favourite quote from a book (mention the title)
I don’t remember any quotes.

4: The author (alive or deceased) I would love to have lunch with would be…
Haruki Murakami

5:If I was going to a deserted island and could bring only one book, except for the SAS survival guide, it would be…
Only one? Hmmmm. Probably Lord Of The Rings, all the stories in one big book.

6: I would love someone to invent a bookish gadget that…
Would allow me to read and stitch at the same time. I don’t like audio books unless I have read the book first. Then I can listen to it, otherweise I keep getting side tracked.

7: The smell of an old book reminds me of…
My grandfather.

8: If I could be the lead character in a book (mention the title) it would be…
Snæfríður Íslandssól – Íslandsklukkan.

9: The most overestimated book of all times is…
The DaVinci Code probably. I haven’t read it myself, and have no will to do so.

10: I hate it when a book…
Doesn’t live upto my expectations. I also do not like to finish good books and I often cry at the end of a book, even if the end is a happy one.

 I am going to tag Judy, Ágústa, Hafrún and Lili.

3 Comments

Filed under lists, Other, tagged

3 responses to “Book meme

  1. Interesting answers for an interesting tag. I’ll soon answer it…

  2. matilde

    ¿tienes para todo el invierno?es una pasada saludos

  3. Wow! Lots of wonderful stash..parties and fun things going on! I love our chart choices and the Vicki Claytons are so fabulous, aren’t they?
    Deb

Leave a Reply

