Long time, no post!

Sorry that I went MIA. I have been busy with work and I have also been fighting a cold for the past 2 weeks or so. I am still not feeling well and am getting pretty tired of being unwell.

However I have been stitching. Most of the things I have stitched are presents so I can’t show them, but I do have to small finishes for Christmas. I am participating in a Christmas SAL in Wonderful XS World (a yahoo group) where three designers (Helga Mandl (Helga Mandl Designs), Michelle Lutzen (Stitchy Kitty) and Tam (Tam’s Creatinos)) are creating quick and fun designs for the holidays. So far I have done two and have some more planned.

Elf

Elf – Design by Helga Mandl
I am going to try to find tiny jingle bells to add to his shoes.

Warm

Warm – Design by Helga Mandl
Here I added snowflake buttons and used Whisper thread for the top of the hats and Kreinik braid for the stars on the hats.

I better get back on the couch and rest. I am going to the doctor later and it will be interesting to hear what he has to say. This is the weirdest sickness I have had in a long time. My throat itches like crazy, I am coughing, have a cold and sometimes I get a fever in the evening, but not all evenings. And I just feel sick. My body hurts and I have no energy at all. Blegh!

10 Comments

Filed under finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching, work

10 responses to “Long time, no post!

  1. Super cute finishes! That one with the hats would make the sweetest biscornu!
    Hope you feel top notch soon! Doesn’t sound like you’ve had an easy time 😦

  2. Hope you feel better soon. Both finishes are super cute 🙂

  3. very nice !!! Love your idea about the jingle bells, and the snowflakes….

  4. Vonandi batnar þér fljótt þessi kvef fjandi er víst að ganga. Flottar myndirnar þínar eins og alltaf.

  5. Erla Björk

    Sniðugar myndir. Vonandi fer þér fljótt að líða betur.

  6. Your finishes look great!! Hope you get well soon:)

  7. *hugs* I’ve been wondering where you disappeared to! It seems as if you or one of the girls is always sick! Poor things 😦 Maybe I don’t want to visit Iceland after all :p

    I received my Birthday present in the mail on Saturday! Thank you soooo much! I will be posting it to my blog soon. Now I have the whole Fruit series from LHN and the complete fob series from HiH! They are all going onto my goals list for next year 🙂

    I love your little Christmas pieces. Can’t wait to see how you finish them!

  8. Von

    Don’t you worry about being away from your blog for awhile – get yourself to feeling better!! Hugs! 🙂

  9. Poor Linda!… I’m sorry about that nasty disease…
    You’ve done a very lovely job with the ornies!
    Get all the rest you can get, sweetie.
    Hugs, Lili

  10. Irene

    Cute finishes, love the bells idea. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

