USA Tree

I have another finish. This is USA Tree by Helga Mandl. Since I do not live in the USA but really wanted to stitch this design, I decided to stitch it as a gift for a friend. That friend is Colleen in NY. We have been in the same on-line stitching group for years (I honestly can’t remember how many years LOL!) and she LOVES getting stitched gifts. And I think that she needs a little cheering up 🙂 So this was just perfect for her. I don’t think she has any pinkeeps yet, so I decided to make her one out of this design.

Front:
USA Tree Pinkeep
I did change the green colors to 500 and 502. And I added beads and buttons to the design. I think it turned out cute 🙂
Back:
USA Tree Pinkeep - backing fabric
Side:
USA Tree Pinkeep - side view

This pattern was offered to the members of wXSw (a Yahoo group) as a part of the Christmas SAL. Design by Helga Mandl.
I stitched it on 28ct White Opalescent Linen using DMC threads, Mill Hill beads and some buttons from my stash.

Colleen, I will mail it as soon as I feel well enough to go to work. You should at least have it before Christmas 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, Pinkeep, stitching

8 responses to “USA Tree

  1. Erla Björk

    Jii hvað þetta er fallegt. Og frágangurinn er til fyrirmyndar. Skil ekki hvernig þú ferð að þessu.

  2. rosalega flott hjá þér. Þessi tré eru svo skemmtileg.

  3. beautiful finish! your friend will be thrilled!

  4. Colleen is going to love it hun!!!
    You are such a sweetheart!
    Love
    Sherry

  5. Þetta er ekkert smá geggjað!!!
    Þú ert nú meiri snúllan… alltaf að hugsa um að gleðja aðra!
    *knúsíknús*

  6. Sue

    This is lovely, perfect finishing!
    Hope you feel better soon too 🙂

  7. That is very pretty! A great gift for your dear friend 🙂 I love the ribbon you used.

  8. Von

    Linda, your additions to the design are brilliant!! Great job! 😀

Leave a Reply

