First PIF gift.

I finished the first PIF gift. This is for Ásdís :o)

This is also my first finish for 2008 so it is a double happy dance! I had a lot of fun stitching this one and it turned out pretty cool I think. I have been wanting to do this scissor fob for a while so it seemed to be a good one to make for Ásdís. And I decided to make the ribbon purple since Ásdís’s favorite color is purple.

PIF - for Ásds

Pattern: The Spring Keeper by The Drawn Thread (freebie found here (.pdf file))
Threads: DMC
Fabric: some 32ct linen from my stash
Mill Hill beads and purple ribbon. The fob was filled with rice.

Ásdís, you can expect this one in your mailbox next week sometime. I hope you like it!

14 Comments

Filed under Finishing, free patterns, Friends, Happy Dance, PIF, stitching

14 responses to “First PIF gift.

  1. It’s gorgeous! Ásdís is a very lucky girl!

    I can’t wait to see what else you will do.

    hugs

  2. Æðislegur…bíð spennt eftir listaverki frá þér;)

  3. Oh hann er svo sætur Linda … Nú fer maður að verða spenntur ég er einmitt byrjuð á mínu fyrsta PIF…

  4. En sætur. Ásdís ekkert smá heppin.

  5. Beautifully stitched and finished! She’ll love it :o)

  6. Sherry

    Oh I love it Linda!! Purple is my favorite too LOL
    HUGS
    Sherry

  7. Júhú!! Hlakka ekkert smá til 🙂 🙂

  8. It’s really really pretty for a gift. I love your work and finishings!

  9. Wow, that is just beautiful, I love how you added the beads all the way around! She’ll love it I am sure 😀

  10. Æðislega flottur, ég þyrfti að gera einn bleikann fyrir bleiku skærin mín 😉

  11. Very pretty scissor fob.

  12. I love it! So sweet with the promise of Spring!
    Hugs, Deb

  13. So lovely! I’ve added your blog to my blog list I hope you don’t mind 🙂

  14. Beautiful as always!
    Hugs,
    Lody

Leave a Reply

