Scissor Case & Biscornu Set.

The Scissor Case I made for the Tutorial two days ago is actually a part of a set that I am making. And tonight I finished the later part, a biscornu made with the same fabric and threads and with a pattern by the same designer. I love this set so much. It turned out a lot better than I had pictured it in my head. The fabric and thread really work well together and I adore the patterns.
I will let the pictures speak for themselves. The colors are (off course) prettier in person. I like the hearts on the top corners of the biscornu. They really add a nice touch to it.

Scissor case & Biscornu set

Front view of Scissor Case and Biscornu.
Scissor case & Biscornu set
Back view of the Scissor Case.
Scissor case & Biscornu set

Biscornu, side view.
Patterns: ‘Wildflower Hearts’ for Scissor Case and ‘Four Little Hearts’ for Biscornu – by Indigo Rose
Fabric: White and Rose 28ct Lugana
Thread: DMC Variegated #99

This set is a gift for a friend at work. When she saw the scissor case I did for my friend Tracy for Christmas, she wanted one for herself but not the same pattern. She really liked this biscornu that I made once for Sandy, Tracy’s sister so I decided to use ‘Wildflower Hearts’ for the Scissor Case as ‘Four Little Hearts’ is too small to use for a scissor case big enough for the scissors (pictured) that she wanted to keep in the case. But since she liked Sandy’s biscornu, and the pattern, so much, I had to stitch one of those also 🙂 So tomorrow when I go into work I am giving her this set. We set up a trade. She makes beautiful jewelry and she made me the necklace I am wearing on this picture below. I have wanted my name on a necklace forever, and when she asked me to stitch for her and suggested that she would make me something in return, I jumped at the chance and asked her to make that particular necklace for me. Needless to say, I LOVE it and hardly ever take it off since the day I got it 🙂

15 Comments

Filed under finish, Finishing, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, stitching, work

15 responses to “Scissor Case & Biscornu Set.

  1. vá! vá! vá! VÁ!
    Geðveikt… alveg hrikalega flott sæta mín.
    Innilega til hamingju með klárið!
    knús

  2. Pingback: Pages tagged "jewelry"

  3. KarenV

    Very pretty! I love the heart beads on the edge of the biscornu 🙂

  4. I love it I love it I love it I love it I love it

  5. Geðveikt flott og æðisleg litlu hjörtun á hliðunum. Og auðvitað geðveikt hálsmen.

  6. Wooooooooooooow, that is one gorgeous stitching set! Beautifully stitched, great colours. Your friend will be over the moon. Your necklace is really very pretty too!

  7. Sherry

    I am so proud of your designing honey! You are amazing!

  8. The set you made is gorgeous, and thank you so much for the tutorial!

  9. Maggý

    Vá! Þú ert svo mikill galdrakona. Ég er betri manneskja fyrir að þekkja þig. Og eiga biscornu eftir þig 🙂

  10. Svenja

    This is so beautiful!
    Thank you for the tutorial!

  11. Charlene

    What a lovely set for your trade – and the necklace is quite pretty as well!

  12. It is absolutely beautiful. You are very inspiring. xx

  13. It is absolutely beautiful. You are very inspiring. xx

  14. penelopecross

    wonderful work!
    Tere from Italy

  15. I must be the only person who hasn’t done a biscornu yet!! I like these designs very much – simple and effective.=)

Leave a Reply

