Biscornu finish for Brenda

Last year me and my friend Brenda made a deal that I would make her some biscornus and in trade she would send me speciality threads, fabric and stuff that is hard for me to get here in Iceland. I made her some biscornus last year, and now I am finally making her some more. I can’t let that sweet girl wait any longer 🙂

Biscornu for Brenda
Biscornu for Brenda
Pattern was a freebie from the Kreinik website
Fabric: 32ct Belfast – Amsterdam Blue
Thread: Needle Necessities #127
Beads: Mill Hill #16024 & 18002

Now to finish up the other one I have started for her 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stash, stitching, trade

9 responses to “Biscornu finish for Brenda

  1. Love it!
    It’s so beautiful.

  2. This turned out lovely, Linda. such lovely colours used.

  3. Kristen from MA

    Linda, I crown you the Queen of Biscornus!

  4. It’s a beautiful piece. Congratulations! The thread is very elegant, matches perfectly the design.

  5. Sherry

    Brenda is going to love it hun! It is truly beautiful!!

  6. I’ve only just found your blog and have bookmarked it for future visits.
    Love your stitching and finishing and great scissor case tutorial.

  7. Seems like you are IN this Biscornu thing too;-))) I like it that much, finsihing is sooo easy and they always look perfect*smile*

    Gaby

Leave a Reply

