Grateful Hearts Exchange to Joanie

This is an exchange that I completed in September last year. Something went wrong with the mail and it took its time to make it do it’s destination. But it finally did! I am so happy as I was getting more than worried.

This is my first heart shaped pinkeep and I am happy with it. It isn’t quite centered, but practice makes perfect!

Heart Shaped Pinkeep - front

Heart Shaped Pinkeep - back

Heart Shaped Pinkeep - side

The pattern was free from The Gift Of Stitching and I used 32ct Dark Blue/Green linen to stitch it one and DMC 115. I am happy with how that combination of thread/fabric worked. And I was even more happy when I found that backing fabric 🙂

Anyway, Joanie, I am so happy that the exchange finally made it to your home. I hope you will enjoy it 🙂

ps. I will probably not be blogging much for a while. As I mentioned, I am in the process of changing jobs and working a little more than usually so that doesn’t leave much time for stitching/blogging/photographing/playing in general. But I will be back! Oh yes I will!

7 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, Happy Dance, Pinkeep, stitching

7 responses to “Grateful Hearts Exchange to Joanie

  1. helgabk

    This is soooo sweet!!!
    You are a genius:o)
    Helga

  2. That was one looooong trip. Love the fabric on the back.

  3. I love the colours on this.

  4. Vá… mikið var hann lengi á leiðinni!!!
    En gott að hann komst til skila.
    Hann er geggjaður eins og ég var búin að segja þér einhvern tíman. Elska litina.. þeir koma ekkert smá vel út.

  5. Great heart pinkeep. The backing fabric is lovely.

  6. The colours on this pinkeep are just lovely – how clever you were to find that backing fabric and the little heart pin too – a perfect finish 🙂

  7. What a pretty heart pinkeep – well done

Leave a Reply

