Biscornu finish, another for Brenda.

I started this biscornu late Friday evening while watching (with my ears) Donnie Darko with my cousin Bjarki. Suddenly I sprang to my feet and started tearing fabrics and threads out of my stash cabinet and Bjarki probably thought that I was loosing my mind. I found out that my fabrics are probably multiplying while I sleep! It has been a while since I went through all that and my oh my! I don’t think I need to buy any fabric anytime soon (yeah, that’s what I try to tell myself every once in a while). While going through all that I found two pieces of fabric that Kirsten, the editor for TGOS, sent me some time ago. Both were blue, both were 28ct and then I found a GAST thread that I thought would look good with the fabric. And I found a pattern that I had saved on my computer and all that turned out as this little thing:

Biscornu for Brenda

Pattern: Freebie from ‘My Aunts Attic’
Thread: GAST Storm and 310 for the assembly
Fabric: 28ct ‘Midnight Clear’ Linen from Ozark Sampler and the lighter blue is not marked.
9 Comments

Filed under Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, stitching

9 responses to “Biscornu finish, another for Brenda.

  1. It’s absolutely beautiful! LOVE IT!

  2. Lovely – it is so effective with the blue/blue contrasting.

  3. Hey great idea to do it with two different linen colors, I like it;-)))

    Gaby

  4. Very nice – love the different linen colours.

  5. Þessi er æðislega flottur, eins og allt sem þú gerir.

  6. leenastitching

    It’s a beauty, a great finish!

  7. Hey there 🙂 I have been missing your vists 🙂
    I LOVE your biscornu 🙂 I am trying to get a collection of those and mattress pincushions started 🙂
    Beautiful work as always 🙂
    (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

