Curly Q Ewe

My friend Amanda sent me the CC floss I needed to finish up this piece by Little House Needleworks. There are plenty of errors in my piece, but I choose to call them ‘Creative Freedom’. It turned out nice enough despite my errors and I am very happy with this piece! She is supposed to have a green belt, but somehow I managed to miss that and didn’t stitch it so the rest of her was always 1 stitch off. But I just worked around it since I didn’t see the error until I was almost done with the skirt and I sure didn’t want to frog the whole thing!

Curly Q Ewe

Curly Q Ewe
Pattern: Curly Q Ewe by Little House Needleworks
Threads: Recommended except for the skirt
Fabric: 32ct Belfast ‘Clay’
10 Comments

Filed under finish, Friends, Happy Dance, LHN, stitching

10 responses to “Curly Q Ewe

  1. Þetta er æðislega flott mynd.

  2. What a fantastic freedom.
    Ulla

  3. She is so cute!
    I love how she turned out and I can’t see any errors 😉 I can’t wait to see her in RL
    So what’s next?

  4. michelle

    thats really pretty i also cant see any errors

  5. It’s beautiful! I agree I don’t see any mistakes!! 🙂

  6. LOVE IT 🙂
    Perfectly done!

  7. Svo sæt og pilsið miklu fallegra svona á litinn.

  8. Who needs a belt? Looks great to me

  9. So beautifull work!!!

Leave a Reply

