Biscornu and a pillow.

First, let me share with you a biscornu that I finished late Thursday evening. So late that I couldn’t take a decent picture as it had been dark for a couple of hours already. So I took a new picture today in the sunlight.

Biscornu for Brenda

Fabric: 28ct black Jobelan
Thread: WDW Blue Topaz
Mill Hill beads #03047
Pattern: Freebie from ‘My Aunts Attic’

Today I spent making my very first pillow. It has a quilted (very simple) edge and it is FAR from being perfect but I am actually happy with it. As always with first attempts of everything I learned a whole lot and am sure that my next attempt (if I ever attempt this again, me and sewing machines are not friend) will be a whole lot better. But here it is, in all it’s unperfect glory 🙂

Curly Q Ewe Pillow

Right now, Guðbjörg just walked in the door, and I am going to teach her how to make a pinkeep. Have a great weekend!

8 Comments

Filed under finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, LHN, life

8 responses to “Biscornu and a pillow.

  1. hvaða vitleysa er þetta í þér púðinn er hvílíkt flottur. Og biscornuinn líka en ekki hvað.

  2. Love the biscornu and the pillow is too cute! I love that it is not perfect it makes it extra special!
    Hugs

  3. Púðinn er bara alveg nógu fullkominn og mjög flottur og biscornu er alltaf jafn flott hjá þér.

  4. Congratulations on your pillow…I think it is just gorgeous 🙂
    Lovely biscornu too 🙂

  5. Congratulations on your lovely finishes. The pillow is wonderful.

  6. The pillow is fabulous Linda! And of course I always love your biscornu.

  7. Beautiful finishes!!! The pillow is beautiful…great job!

  8. Biscornu is wonderful. Colours look so great on black. And pillow is so cute ! I think of finishing mine as bag.

Leave a Reply

